23/05/2020 Parent
Nanny
Ciao!

We are an Italian/American family living in north Islington. I am on maternity leave until October and my husband is currently working from home. We have two children; our son will be 2 in June and our daughter is 3 months old, and we are looking for a caring, enthusiastic and considerate Italian speaking nanny to join our family!

The role we are offering is a full-time, salaried nanny position, ideally to start immediately. For the moment, you'd focus your attention on the 2 year old and when possible, lend a hand with the baby. Today the position is 5 days per week, 9am-5pm, but since we are all home for the moment, this can be flexible for the right candidate. Obviously no one knows what the world will look like in 6 months time. But I'm supposed to return to work in Oct. Our son is enrolled to start nursery in September. So from around that time we're looking for someone to work 8:30am - 6:30pm to take care of the baby and look after our son before/after nursery.

First and foremost we are searching for someone patient and kind, who is thoughtful about the way they are helping us to raise our kids. We'd ideally like a native Italian to help them learn Italian as well as English. Toddlers are learning so much from those around them and you will help us shape who the children are becoming! Experience with small babies and toddlers is ideal. We'd also like someone who is conscientious about cleanliness. Not only thinking about how to engage and challenge the children, you'd be looking after their meals and working with them to keep the world around them tidy.

We look forward to hearing from you!

Rebecca & Edoardo
Source Parent
Contact Rebecca
Region London
Area Greater London
Location North Islington
Start date As soon as possible
Salary tbd
Hours tbd
Qualifications required DBS, first aid, etc
DBS checked Required
Required language Not specified
Experience required Experience with infants and toddlers. Ideally Italian speaking.
Driving license required No
Employment type Full time
Duration Permanent
Live in / out Live out