14/05/2022 Parent
Nanny
KEY DETAILS

Role: Permanent Full-time Live-out Nanny (would consider live-in for right candidate)
Location: Notting Hill (W11)
Start Date: June 2022
Days / Hours: Mon-Fri (50 hours per week)
Additional Hours: Option for ad-hoc baby sitting
Children: 1 child (9 months)

FAMILY BACKGROUND

I am from Australia and Dad is from Canada, though London is now home. We are very family-oriented and are looking for a nanny that, with time, will become a part of our family.

NANNY ROLE

We are looking for a full time live-out nanny (though would consider live-in) to care for our 9 month old son, Connor, on a sole charge basis.

We prefer a Spanish speaker with a lot of experience with babies who is punctual, reliable, full of energy and loves the outdoors. We would like someone that is looking for a long term position that is proactive with the sole-charge role while being consistent with our parenting style which is based on routine, encourages independence and learning, supports good behaviour and firm when required.

Day-to-day responsibilities will include:
- Cooking varied and nutritious meals for Connor
- Playing educational games, reading, and engaging activities
- Going out for walks when the weather is nice
- General tidying-up and organisation of Connor’s belongings

We are hoping to find someone that enjoys cooking and is willing to cook simple meals for the whole family, on an occasional basis (same meal for children and parents).

Someone that is able to travel with the family is also preferred.

Please feel free to contact us if this sounds like you ??

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Special Needs: None
Allergies: None
Pets: None
Smoking: Not allowed
DBS / Police Check: Required
First Aid/CPR: Required
Source Parent
Contact Sarah Bourne
Region London
Area Greater London
Location Notting Hill
Start date 01/6/2022
Salary Competitive
Hours 50
Qualifications required Not specified
DBS checked Required
Required language Spanish
Experience required Not specified
Driving license required No
Employment type Full time
Duration Permanent
Live in / out Either