15/01/2022 Parent
After School Nanny
We are an English & French speaking family with 3 children aged 3, 7 and 10. Our 10 year old is already in boarding school. We have been living in London for 14 years. My husband travels abroad for work regularly and I am a senior executive in a multinational company, which requires me to sometimes work past diner time. We have a very relaxed and child friendly home and live in a quiet neighbourhood in a 5 bedroom house.
The care is primarily required for school/day care pick ups for the 7 and 3 year old, and help with supervising homework, bath time, setting up evening meals, kids laundry and occasionally bed time routine. We have always had live in French Au-Pairs which is no longer possible after Brexit. The children are all bilingual and speak English Fluently.
We are looking for someone kind, fun, pro-active and flexible to become part of our family (we have always had long-term positive relationships with our nannies). Expected work hours are 20-25 hours per week. Working hours vary from day to day according to school finish time - this trimester pick-up time is 3:30, 4:20, 2:30, 5:00 and 4:30pm respectively Monday through Friday. Finish time would be 7:30pm most days, with one or two additional evenings per week with a later finish time.
We are looking ideally for someone close to Chiswick, that can speak French (to help with homework supervision) and has a clean driving license (to minimise public transport in case of new waves of Covid), but we will consider all great candidates! Thanks in advance, Alex
Source Parent
Contact alexandra lemacon
Region London
Area Greater London
Location Chiswick
Start date As soon as possible
Salary £11-12 Net, depending on experience
Hours 25+
Qualifications required Not specified
DBS checked Not specified
Required language English
Experience required A min of 3 years experience in childcare
Driving license required No
Employment type Full time
Duration Permanent
Live in / out Live out