14/10/2021 Parent
Nanny-Personal Assistant
Looking for a full time live in personal assistant who will alongside our current team of PAs.
Also part time live out work available
Job is in Halifax, West Yorkshire
For more information contact katieandy@hotmail.co.uk

Accommodation: Lovely family home with garden, own bedroom, spacious sitting room and kitchen

About this client/child:
Natalie, 29, is a bright young woman who enjoys living life to the full. She loves films, documentaries, concerts, festivals, visiting friends & family and gets involved in lots of volunteering. Natalie’s biggest love is travelling – weekends away and holidays. She has travelled to lots of countries with her PA’s and looks forward to when it is safe to do so again. Natalie has cerebral palsy and is a wheelchair user (electric). She is also deaf but has a cochlea implant which gives her some hearing. Natalie’s first language is British Sign Language and she also uses a communication aid to talk. She is also very good at lip reading!

Overview of role:
Natalie is looking for someone to be part of her team of Personal Assistants. She needs full support with all personal care needs and receives regular physiotherapy with a big emphasis on good posture. Natalie has recently taken up yoga which she has enjoyed doing especially during lockdown. A key part of your role will be looking for fun, adventurous things to do, as well as spending time on emails, supporting the rest of the team and looking for interesting new volunteer and work opportunities. Natalie will hopefully be moving to independent living at some point next year so finding a PA who can be part of this exciting transition would be wonderful.

Who this job would suit:
This job would really suit somebody who is confident, outgoing and someone who can provide a stimulating environment. Natalie has a wide range of interests and enjoys spending time with well-travelled and political people. You should be someone who has a real zest for life, a positive energy and enjoy bringing new ideas to the table. An interest or desire to learn sign language would be an advantage!

What’s great about this job:
Fantastic opportunity to work closely with a wonderful young woman and enable her to live the life she chooses. Training and full inductions will be provided. Some of Natalie’s past PA’s have gone on to work in the social care and health field and have had great success. There will be the prospects for weekends away/holidays both with Natalie and the extended family.
Source Parent
Contact Katie Clarke
Region Yorkshire & Humber
Area West Yorkshire
Location Halifax
Start date Immediately
Salary £11 to £15 an hour depending on experience
Hours full time live in or part time live out
Qualifications required A level to degree
DBS checked Required
Required language English
Experience required 1 year experience minimum
Driving license required Yes
Employment type Full time
Duration Permanent
Live in / out Either