18/10/2020 Parent
Nanny-Housekeeper
Couple looking for part-time childcare for our son, starting as soon as possible. Nanny or nanny-housekeeper. We are flexible with regard to day and time, but are looking for 14-24 hours / week.

We are looking for someone who is willing to establish a good connection with our son and will hopefully become part of the family. Key characteristics: reliable, emotionally mature, demonstrable experience caring for children under age one. Experience with Montessori and German language skills are a bonus.

Our son has allergies so good knowledge of food hygiene and anaphylaxis training is a must.

Our parenting style is primarily child led, we aim to give freedom within established limits and allow him to be as self directed as possible.

Time outdoors for him is important to us and we can provide an all-terrain buggy. He enjoys music and movement, and we are happy to fund appropriate activities and classes.

We are open to nannies who wish to bring their own child along as long as there is an appropriate difference in age. We would request that at times when we are travelling, the nanny would provide cat sitting in lieu of child care (please note that we would not expect you to take annual leave while we are away).
Source Parent
Contact Eva
Region London
Area Greater London
Location Enfield
Start date As soon as possible
Salary 12+ net, depending on experience
Hours 14-24
Qualifications required First aid, food safety, anaphylaxis.
DBS checked Required
Required language Not specified
Experience required At least 3 years demonstrable experience looking after children under the age of one. Montessori a bonus.
Driving license required Yes
Employment type Part time
Duration Permanent
Live in / out Live out