18/10/2020 Parent
Nanny-Housekeeper
I'm searching for a full-time live-out nanny in Pimlico for a minimum 12 months with view to extend into ongoing role. I am looking for a nanny who can start part-time in November/December (approx 2 hours per week) to transition my son, going into full-time care in January 2021 (36-40 hours per week). It is possible that we will build the role into a shared nanny role with a second baby of the same age in February/March 2021; however I cannot guarantee this at this time so the applicant must be happy with both potential outcomes (sole or shared nannying). Both families live in Pimlico.

My son is currently 4 months old and will be 6/7 months when the nanny commences. He has a beautiful, smiley nature. He loves to chat and is particularly fond of time outdoors.

I'm looking for someone experienced in nannying young babies, who applies a structure/routine to the day (but not a strict schedule) and is creative with various developmental activities and happy to spend time outside each day with the baby strapped into his carrier. Applicant must be happy to do housework also whilst baby is napping.

I am looking to pay £10-£11 per hour for sole care.

A native English speaker or native Brazilian Portuguese speaker with good English is preferred for language skills, but not essential.
Source Parent
Contact Katie
Region London
Area Greater London
Location Pimlico
Start date 01/11/2020
Salary 24000 to 33000 gross
Hours 36-40
Qualifications required Child care certification, first aid
DBS checked Required
Required language English
Experience required Babysitting and nannying with young babies
Driving license required No
Employment type Full time
Duration Temporary
Live in / out Live out