17/10/2020 Parent
Nanny
Our family is based in SE Islington (just north of Shoreditch Park) and looking for a qualified and energetic nanny for our baby girl who is 6 months old (born in Feb 2020). We would like to find a nanny to start September/October 2020 who is experienced with infants, friendly, enjoys being physically active, happy to maintain routines and promote development milestones. The ideal nanny would care for the baby (regular nap schedule, prepare and feed bottles & food, playtime and getting outside) as well as normal nursery duties (clean and tidy play area, baby’s bedroom, and after meals; baby’s laundry). We are looking for someone who can work 4-5 days a week from 10a-6p. In light of Covid, personal hygiene (at all times) and social distancing/mask wearing (when out) is important. The ideal nanny can walk or cycle to our home. We are looking for someone for 12 months with potential for longer term.

Our daughter is a happy and sweet baby. She has a good sleeping routine (currently naps 3x per day in her crib and can fall asleep on her own). We’re just introducing solids and she is loving it. She may have some food allergies, and we will know more in the coming weeks after allergy testing.

My husband and I will be working from home for the foreseeable future. We will keep out of the way upstairs, while the nanny and our daughter will have the downstairs living area and a good-sized garden for playtime. We have a friendly pet cat who loves to cuddle but will likely just be sleeping most of the day!

Essential:
-Right to live and work in the U.K.
-Enhanced DBS certificate
-Current (or willing to make current) paediatric first aid certificate
-Experience looking after baby of our daughter’s age on sole charge basis
-Non-smoking
-Proactive and creative in finding and doing activities that engage baby’s development
Source Parent
Contact Gena
Region London
Area Greater London
Location Islington
Start date As soon as possible
Salary 12-13 nph (to be contracted gross)
Hours 4-5 days a week / 10a-6p
Qualifications required Flexible
DBS checked Required
Required language English
Experience required Experience with young babies (6+ months)
Driving license required No
Employment type Full time
Duration Temporary
Live in / out Live out