03/12/2019 Parent
Au Pair
We are a family of 3-me and my two gorgeous boys and I am looking for someone to join us for 6 months plus. My eldest is 7 and now being home schooled by tutors and myself. This is because due to past trauma prep school has proved too much a difficult transition. My plan is to home school Harry for around 6 months for him to gain in confidence and catch up academically. He is an incredibly loving boy with a huge heart and great sense of humour. My youngest is 6 in December and thriving. He is also a charm to be with with a great sense of humour and is extremely cute! Our home is full of love and laughter. We have 2 (hypoallergenic, non-moulting) dogs who are an integral part of the family and give us huge amounts of joy and comfort. We are currently living in Chippenham but moving to Bradford-on-Avon in January. BOA is a charming and bustling little town just outside of Bath. Our new house is walking distance to the train station where you can get a 10 minute journey to the centre of Bath.

I am looking for a kind, calm, dedicated, confident and patient individual who has a genuine interest in children and in helping a family. Ideally experience of working with children, especially children with learning difficulties and emotional difficulties. As my youngest still attends the school my eldest was at, I need someone to be at home with Harry whilst I do drop off and pick up as it will be too traumatic for Harry to be taken to the school he’s had to leave. On top of this I would like you to help with homework, some general help around the home and some ‘child sitting’ a couple of evenings a week (boys go to be at 7.30 so it would be pretty easy!). I am only interested in those that want to work with and be around children, those with a ‘can-do’ attitude and those that are not afraid of hard work and putting in 100%. In return we offer a fun and very caring home life. We are kind, respectful and supportive. We want you to feel like part of the family and to feel at home with us! You would have your own single room and bathroom. Please do get in contact if you would like to know more. If you can not commit to 6 months please do not apply as Harry needs consistency having had so much change in his life. Thank you for understanding.
Source Parent
Contact Naomi Wallis
Region South West England
Area Wiltshire
Location Bradford-on-Avon
Start date As soon as possible
Salary Competitive
Hours 30 p/w
Qualifications required Not specified
DBS checked Required
Required language English
Experience required Ideally experience with children with learning difficulties
Driving license required No
Employment type Full time
Duration Permanent
Live in / out Either