03/12/2019 Parent
Nanny-Personal Assistant
Our daughter
We have a wonderfully bubbly happy 22-month-old daughter. Her hobbies (currently) are music, digging in the sandpit, and swimming. She is full of energy and is a little comedy character. She has two medical needs (she is intolerant to cow's milk and has a history of febrile convulsions) but is otherwise fairly straightforward.

She currently attends nursery (in Islington, c. 15-20 mins walk from our home in Kings Cross) and has a part time nanny who picks her up from nursery. Our nanny is leaving to have a baby.

The job
We are looking for help especially with the following (a full job description will be provided in due course to the right nanny):
- Taking our daughter to / picking her up from nursery
- 1-1 care one-two days per week - planning fun things to do with our daughter, inc. trips / activities outside the home
- Babysitting 1+ evenings per week
- Assisting with cooking healthy meals for the household (we all eat the same), doing laundry
- Keeping household tidy
- Occasional administrative assistance for the family

The hours
We are looking for a nanny assistant to help us for approximately the following hours (plus additional hours here and there, especially in the school holidays): Monday 8am-8pm, Tuesday 3pm-8pm, Wednesday 3pm-8pm, Thursday 8am-10am and 4pm-10pm; Friday 3pm-8pm. These are just a guide and we are open to discussing the precise hours based on our needs and those of the right nanny. There would likely be the potential to travel with us as a family when we go on holiday from time to time.

The nanny
We are looking for someone who can start part time from the first full week of January (easing in), moving to full time normal hours from around the third week of January. The right nanny will be fluent in English. Because of language skills in our household, we are also interested in hearing from Italian, French or German-speaking nannies (who also speak fluent English). We have a non-smoking household and will only consider nannies who are non-smoking. We are keen to hear from people who are passionate about looking after young kids, have experience doing so (e.g. in a good nursery and/or as a nanny with other family/ies), and are fully of energy.
Source Parent
Contact Laura
Region London
Area Greater London
Location Camden/Islington border
Start date 01/1/2020
Salary £13 per hour (net)
Hours 35+ hours per week
Qualifications required First aid; other qualifications preferred
DBS checked Required
Required language English
Experience required Sole/shared care of toddlers
Driving license required No
Employment type Full time
Duration Permanent
Live in / out Live out