19/07/2019 Parent
Au Pair
Hi,

Me and husband together with my two children, son aged 4 and daughter aged 2 live in Redbridge 5 mins from Redbridge tube station which is on the central line.

We are looking for a fun, friendly Au Pair to live with us and be part of our family. My husband is a lawyer and I am a skin specialist and mainly work from home. Both kids go to nursery and I am looking for someone to to help me with waking them and getting them ready for nursery in the morning, helping with light household chores including cleaning, laundry and cooking (although I have 2 cleaners do a deep clean two times per week). Helping the children at meal times, getting them dressed, in the morning and the evening, helping with learning new skills, supervising and ensuring their safety.

I like to do fun things with the kids therefore you will have the opportunity to travel and explore new things.

The Au Pair role would me Monday, Tuesday, Wed Thursday 7.30 am until 1130 morning help with children getting ready for nursery and light household chores. You are then free to study or do what you wish from 1130 unil 430. From 4.30pm until 7.30pm would need help feeding children, play time and ready for bed.

Your days off will be Friday and Saturday and Sunday you will be required to work and help with swimming going out with the children etc.

To summarize
Monday 7.30 - 8.30 1 hours then morning off 12.30 - 7.30 ( 8 hours)
Tuesday 7.30 - 8.30 1 hours then morning off 12.30- 7.30 (8 hours)
Wed 7.30-11.30 afternoon off 4.30-7.30 ( 8 hours)
Thursday 7.30-11.30 afternoon off 4.30-7.30 ( 8 hours)
Friday Day off
Sat Day off
Sunday 8am till 4pm (8 hours)

However I am flexible if you want sometimes weekends off that should not be a problem. Any extra baby sitting you wish to do would be paid extra, which may be once or twice a month, something we can discuss.

We are an easy going family as long as you understand our needs and we understand what you are looking for from the beginning i am sure you will be happy during your stay with us.

We are looking for someone who does not smoke, or drink alcohol in the house, want someone who is responsible and respect our family standards.
You will be given your own room, own bathroom can arrange for tv in your room and will have your own privacy. I love to cook so you will get the joy of trying new foods (hopefully )

I am looking for someone to start straight away, if you feel you have the skills we are looking for please do get in touch to discuss further.
Source Parent
Contact Sam
Region London
Area Greater London
Location Redbridge
Start date Immediately
Salary 140 per week extra for baby evening baby sitting
Hours 35-45 hours per week
Qualifications required Not specified
DBS checked Required
Required language English
Experience required preferred
Driving license required No
Employment type Full time
Duration Permanent
Live in / out Live in