Nanny

Great and well-paid nanny job in NW3 (details below) if you can answer “yes” to the following:

1. Do You have 3 or more years of full-time nanny/childcare experience?
2. Do you have a driving license and experience driving in London?
3. Can you work Monday to Friday?
4. Can you speak English well enough to communicate?
5. Are you prepared to be in charge of children’s bedrooms and clothes?

Please, only contact us if you can answer “yes” to all five questions. If so, please read on.

We are a warm family living in a large and modern house in Hampstead, looking for a live out nanny with 3+ years of real experience to help us Monday through Friday. You must have a driver's license. (We provide a car to be used on school runs, etc).
We need your help five days a week, Mon-Fri.

We are offering a great package for the right person (we pay all taxes and make a pension contribution). Our children are 10 (well-behaved boy) and twins of 3.8 years. One of the twins is a boy who is lovely and interactive, but has significant developmental delays and is not yet walking or sitting up on his own. Therefore, special needs experience (in particular with cerebral palsy) is a positive, but not required.

From September he will be going to school 9am to 3:30pm, but he gets a lot of therapy and part of the role is learning more about this, taking him to therapy sessions, and doing some therapy and exercises at home.

We have a live-in housekeeper and a weekend/night nanny, so there is some help, for instance at dinner time. You will not have to look after 3 children on your own (in fact the 10 year old doesn't need anything other than a pick-up from school). But, you need to be prepared to work in a team and to be in charge of the twin’s bedrooms, clothes (washing and ironing), and food.

Our house is very clean and organised, so you should be also.

You should be a warm person, motivated, reliable, and prepared to work in a team.

Mum is a professor at a university, Dad is a businessman, so we are both very busy and reliability is essential for our nanny.

Lastly, Mum is from Brazil so the children are bilingual. If you happen to speak Portuguese, that is a bonus. (But, it is not a requirement).

We live within walking distance of Hampstead tube, Finchley Road tube, and Finchley & Frognal overground.

From September all three children will go to school, so the ideal person would come to help with the school runs in the am, wants to have some "own time" afterwards (for study, gym, errands, etc), then come back to help from around noon/early afternoon until 7pm. During school holidays and when one of the children is sick, it would be a full time day. The typical week when school is on and none of the children is sick would be c. 35 hours of work, and during school holidays or when one of the children is sick it could be up to 50 hours a week. There is also the opportunity to travel with us, which adds more hours.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Parents in Hampstead
Source: Parent or Employer
Job reference: Parent
Contact: Parents in Hampstead
Location: Hampstead
County: Greater London
Start date: ASAP
Salary: £12 net+ for perfect fit
Hours: 35-45
Qualifications required: First aid, CRB
Ofsted registered: Unspecified
Experience required: 3 years of real nanny experience
Driving license required: Yes
Employment type: Full time
Duration: Permanent
Residential (live-in): Live out